Dean’s Advisory Council

Each department may elect one voting member of the tenured or tenure-earning faculty who is not the department chair or a member of the dean’s office staff to serve on the Advisory Council and notify the dean’s office of its choice early in the fall semester. Council members shall be elected to serve two-year terms and may serve up to a maximum of six years. The Dean will serve as chair of the Dean’s Advisory Council.

 

  2017-2018

Department Name Phone Email Term
Anthropology Beatriz Reyes-Foster 407-823-2206 Beatriz.Reyes-Foster@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Biology Ross Hinkle 407-823-0305 Rhinkle@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Chemistry Andres Campiglia  407-823-4162  Andres.Campiglia@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Communication George Musambira 407-823-5594 George.Musambira@ucf.edu 2016‐2018
Mathematics Alexandru Tamasan  407-823-2228 Tamasan@math.ucf.edu 2017-2019
Physics Joshua Colwell  407-823-2012 Josh@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Political Science Mark Schafer 407-823-3328 Mark.Schafer@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Psychology Mark Neider 407-823-4201 Mark.Neider@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Sociology Jay Corzine Jay.Corzine@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Statistics 2017-2019