Dean’s Advisory Council

Each department may elect one voting member of the tenured or tenure-earning faculty who is not the department chair or a member of the dean’s office staff to serve on the Advisory Council and notify the dean’s office of its choice early in the fall semester. Council members shall be elected to serve two-year terms and may serve up to a maximum of six years. The Dean will serve as chair of the Dean’s Advisory Council.



Department Name Phone Email Term
Anthropology Beatriz Reyes-Foster 407-823-2206 2017-2019
Biology Ross Hinkle 407-823-0305 2016-2018
Chemistry Andres Campiglia  407-823-4162 2016-2018
Communication George Musambira 407-823-5594 2016‐2018
Mathematics Alexandru Tamasan  407-823-2228 2017-2019
Physics Joshua Colwell  407-823-2012 2017-2019
Political Science Mark Schafer 407-823-3328 2017-2019
Psychology Mark Neider 407-823-4201 2016-2018
Sociology Jay Corzine 2016-2018
Statistics 2017-2019