Faculty Senate Representatives

One tenure-earning or tenured faculty holding the rank of assistant professor, associate professor or professor or general faculty of comparable rank with multi-year appointments is to be elected by each department as its Senate representative. Assistant (non-visiting) professors, associate professors and professors, including chairs or general faculty of comparable rank with multi-year appointments are eligible to serve.  The remaining senators will be elected at large by the college. No administrators above the level of chair may serve as a senator.  Senators are elected to two-year staggered terms.


Departmental Representatives

Department Name Phone E-mail Term
Anthropology Joanna Mishtal 407-823-3797 Joanna.Mishtal@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Biology Linda Walters 407-823-2124 Linda.Walters@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Chemistry Dmitry Kolpashchikov 407-823-6752 Dmitry.Kolpashchikov@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Communication Steven Collins 407-823-1711 Steven.Collins@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Mathematics Heath Martin Heath.Martin@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Physics Joseph Harrington  407-823-5860 jh@Physics.ucf.edu 2018-2020
Political Science Myunghee Kim 407-823-2608 Myunghee.Kim@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Psychology Corey Bohil 407-823-2755 Corey.Bohil@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Sociology  J. Scott Carter 386-506-4047 Carter@ucf.edu  2017-2019
Statistics David Nickerson 407-823-5528 David.Nickerson@ucf.edu 2018-2020


At Large Representatives

Department Name Phone E-mail Term
Communication Jennifer Sandoval  407-823-1711 Jennifer.Sandoval@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Chemistry/NSTC Andre Gesquiere 407-823-1317 Andre@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Psychology Daniel Paulson 407-823-3578 Daniel.Paulson@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Political Science Jonathan Knuckey 407-823-2608 Jonathan.Knuckey@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Physics Alfons Schulte 407-823-5196 Alfons.Schulte@ucf.edu 2018-2020