Research Committee

The committee will be composed of one member from each department in the college, to be elected by each department, and a chair appointed by the dean. All committee members shall be graduate faculty. The chair will vote only in case of a tie vote. A quorum will consist of a majority of the members. Except for the chair, no more than one member will serve from a single department. Members will serve two-year staggered terms. Members may serve successive terms.



Department Name Phone E-mail Term
Anthropology John Walker 407-823-3798 2016-2018
Biology  John Fauth  407-823-1661 2017-2019
Chemistry Shengli Zou 407-823-4123 2016-2018
Communication Bridget Rubenking 407-823-1711 2017-2019
Mathematics Deguang Han 407-823-2163 2016-2018
Physics Joshua Colwell 407-823-2012 2017-2019
Political Science Gunes Tezcur 2016-2018
Psychology Mark Neider 407-823-4201 2017-2019
Sociology Shannon Carter 2016-2018
Statistics Liqiang Ni 407-823-6664 2015-2017