Research Committee

The committee will be composed of one member from each department in the college, to be elected by each department, and a chair appointed by the dean. All committee members shall be graduate faculty. The chair will vote only in case of a tie vote. A quorum will consist of a majority of the members. Except for the chair, no more than one member will serve from a single department. Members will serve two-year staggered terms. Members may serve successive terms.

 

2016-2017

Department Name Phone E-mail Term
Anthropology John Walker 407-823-3798 John.Walker@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Biology Anna Savage 407-823-2141 Anna.Savage@ucf.edu 2015-2017
Chemistry Shengli Zou 407-823-4123 Shengli.Zou@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Communication Bridget Rubenking 407-823-1711 Bridget.Rubenking@ucf.edu 2015-2017
Mathematics Deguang Han 407-823-2163 Deguang.Han@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Physics Abdelkader Kara 407-823-1527 abdelkader.kara@ucf.edu 2015-2017
Political Science Gunes Tezcur Tezcur@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Psychology Peter Hancock 407-823-2310 Peter.Hancock@ucf.edu 2015-2017
Sociology Amanda Anthony 407-823-5744 Amanda.Anthony@ucf.edu 2016-2018
Statistics Liqiang Ni 407-823-6664 Liqiang.Ni@ucf.edu 2015-2017