Research Committee

The committee will be composed of one member from each department in the college, to be elected by each department, and a chair appointed by the dean. All committee members shall be graduate faculty. The chair will vote only in case of a tie vote. A quorum will consist of a majority of the members. Except for the chair, no more than one member will serve from a single department. Members will serve two-year staggered terms. Members may serve successive terms.

 

2018-2019

Department Name Phone E-mail Term
Anthropology Shana Harris 407-823-4963 Shana.Harris@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Biology  John Fauth  407-823-1661  John.Fauth@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Chemistry Karin Chumbimuni-Torres 407-823-2230 Karin.ChumbimuniTorres@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Communication Bridget Rubenking 407-823-1711 Bridget.Rubenking@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Mathematics 2018-2020
Physics Joshua Colwell 407-823-2012 Josh@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Political Science Michael Mousseau 407-823-5093 Michael.Mousseau@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Psychology Mark Neider 407-823-4201 Mark.Neider@ucf.edu 2017-2019
Sociology Yingru Li 407-823-1031 Yingru.Li@ucf.edu 2018-2020
Statistics Liqiang Ni 407-823-6664 Liqiang.Ni@ucf.edu 2017-2019