May 2010:

Three sociology graduate students, Jordana Narvarro, Holli Marshall, and Melissa Tetzlaff will take part in the National Behavior Research Course offered by the FBI Behavioral Science Unit, April 11-16, in Fredericksburg, Virginia. Dr. Jay Corzine will also be a participant in the course.

Masters Student Lillian O’Connell is the recipient of the 2010 COS Award for Graduate Teaching.

Debra Marshall received tenure at Brevard Community College.

March 2009:

Christian Bolden (PhD) was selected for the College of Sciences’ 2009 Award for Excellence in Graduate Student Teaching.