April 28, 2023

Staff Ace Award

These awards recognize a staff member who consistently takes initiative to support COS while working well with those around them. This person could be considered a “mover and shaker” in their respective area. While having direct reports isn’t necessary, they should demonstrate strong leadership skills that inspire others. See below for more information:

  • One staff member per month is selected.
  • Both staff and faculty can nominate staff members.
  • The nominee’s direct supervisor must support the nomination.
  • Nominees will be considered for the award for three months.
  • Winners will receive a certificate, a small gift and $250.
  • Recognition events will be held at least once a semester.
Nominate a Staff Member


Click a button to reveal the winners for that timeframe.

View the 2024 winners

February 2024

Mirelys Medina, COS Business Center

January 2024

Erin Aldinger, COS Dean’s Office

View the 2023 winners

December 2023

Donna Phillips, Psychology

November 2023

Mikala Armioia, Psychology

October 2023

Morgan Lemmen, COS Marketing Team

September 2023

Sheri Pearson, COS Business Center

August 2023

Jodi Reinhart, COS Post Award

July 2023


June 2023

Tonya Walker, COS Dean’s Office

May 2023

Christina Alecse, UCF RESTORES

April 2023

Maria Williams, COS Dean’s Office

March 2023

Doreen Goulding, Mathematics

February 2023

Jamie Kosnosky, Nicholson School of Communication & Media