7 COS students awarded Order of Pegasus

Twenty-five students were named Thursday as the 2012 recipients of the Order of Pegasus, the highest student award that can be attained at the University of Central Florida.

Maribeth Ehasz, vice president of student development and enrollment services, named 19 undergraduate, four graduate and two doctoral/professional students. The undergraduate students are selected for their exemplary performance in academic achievement, outstanding university involvement, leadership, and community service. Graduate students are selected based on academic achievement, professional or community service, leadership, and publication or research experiences.

The recipients from the College of Sciences include:

Undergraduate students — Adam Brock, Anna Eskamani, Ida Eskamani, Christopher Frye, Anya Kroytor, and Matthew McCann.

Doctoral/professional — Kevin Stevenson.

Comments are closed.