Biology brings home several awards at Sea Turtle Symposium

At the 32nd International Sea Turtle Symposium, held in Huatulco, Mexico, March 11-16, members of the Biology Department received these awards:

Dr. Llew Ehrhart received the International Sea Turtle Society Lifetime Achievement Award, given to honor an individual who has had a significant impact on sea turtle biology and conservation work throughout the course of their career.

Graduate student Monette Auman was awarded the Archie Carr Student Award, Best Paper Presentation in the Conservation Category, for the presentation, “Relating Sea Surface Temperature to the Nesting Phenology of Hawksbill Sea Turtles at Buck Island Reef National Monument, St. Croix, USVI”.

Comments are closed.