NSC students inducted into honor society

The Nicholson School of Communication founded the Sigma Eta Chapter of Lambda Pi Eta in 2004. This year 46 inductees have been initiated into the chapter’s 238 members. The members of Lambda Pi Eta are undergraduate students who have declared an interest in the field of communication and have achieved a highlevel of academic excellence. The purpose of Lambda Pi Eta is to recognize, foster, and reward outstanding scholastic achievement, promote and develop professional and research interests among communication majors, encourage undergraduate research, and enhance relationships and mutual understanding between faculty and students.

The Lambda Pi Eta officers and inductees are:
2008-12 Faculty Adviser: Shari Hodgson
2011-12 Sigma Eta Chapter President: Jordan Henry

Michael Appelbaum
Alexandra Armstrong
Laurie Chasseur
Paul Davis
Andrea Fuguet
Catalina Gutierrez
Anna Hays
Alexandra Jacobs
Christopher Jones
Sarah Main
Jessica Monteagudo
Annelise NolanElizabeth Oneal
Ashleigh Ostermann
Amanda Palmeira
Yaneris Perez
Jenniffer Polanco
Xavier Ponce
Megan Scanlan
Katherine Schilling
Kandi Steiner
Ariel Tinter
Danielle Walker
Eileen Young

The Speech National Communication Association established Lambda Pi Eta as the official national communication honor society for undergraduates in 1994. In February 1996, Lambda Pi Eta was inducted into the Association of College Honor Societies. There are currently 250 chapters worldwide.

Comments are closed.