Professors win Learning Innovations Awards

Congratulations Drs. Hamann, Pollock, and Wilson. 

Professors Kerstin Hamann, Philip H. Pollock, and Bruce Wilson received the Learning Innovations in Information and Technology Award from the Information Technology and Politics Section of the American Political Science Association for 2012. The award, presented annually, was in recognition of their paper, “Spill-over Effects in Online Discussions: Assessing the Effectiveness of Student Preceptors,” which analyzes ways in which critical thinking and higher-level analysis can be promoted in student discussions in online courses.

Professor Hamann, the Chair of the Political Science department, is also Editor-in-Chief of the Journal of Political Science Education. Professors Pollock and Wilson, also in the Political Science department, serve as co-editors of the Journal of Political Science Education.

Comments are closed.