Professor named chair of professional freedom and responsibility committee

Dr. Kimberly Voss, UCF Associate Professor & Journalism Area Coordinator, was named the Chair of Professional Freedom and Responsibility (PFR) Committee for the History Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication (AEJMC) in October.

AEJMC is a nonprofit organization of more than 3,700 educators, students and practitioners from around the globe. Founded in 1912, by Willard Grosvenor Bleyer, the first president (1912-13) of the American Association of Teachers of Journalism, as it was then known, AEJMC is the oldest and largest alliance of journalism and mass communication educators and administrators at the college level.

Comments are closed.