Tallahassee Bound – 2015 Legislative Scholars Selected

blck polsci bannerThe department is pleased to congratulate the next round of Legislative scholars for the 2015 session. We are proud to be sending a large number of students this session, and thanks to all those who applied. This session’s applicant pool was very competitive. Please join us in congratulating those selected.


2015 Political Science Legislative Scholars:

Leontine Morgan- Poitier Junior Political Science & English Literature
Angel Sanchez Junior Political Science & Legal Studies
Briana Fernandez Senior Political Science
Alex Carciente Moreno Junior Political Science
Michael Ingram Junior Political Science
Rodolfo Padilla Senior Political Science

About the Program:

The Legislative Scholars Internship started in 2005 with 4 internship position, and has grown to 14 positions in the 2015 session. The internship program is a full-time, stipend supported ($3,000) position that places interns with state legislative offices during the Florida Legislative session. Each chosen intern is assigned to 1-2 members of the Central Florida Legislative Delegation, and will be expected to spend at least three months in Tallahassee (apartment & utilities provided and paid for), supporting the legislative member with research, constituent relations, bill tracking, and other duties required in the daily operations of a legislative office during the Session.

For those interested in applying next year keep an eye out for the announcement early next fall.

Comments are closed.