My Team

Current Members

Dr. Volodymyr Turkowski
Research Assistant Professor
Office: PSB 460
Email: Volodymyr.Turkowski@ucf.edu
Website
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Duy Le
Associate Scientist
Office: PSB 460
Email: Duy.Le@ucf.edu
Website
Curriculum Vitae

Dr. Eric Switzer
Postdoctoral Scholar

Office: PSB 350
Email: Eric.Switzer@ucf.edu
Website
Curriculum Vitae

A young woman with long black hair wearing a black t-shirt stands indoors, smiling slightly at the camera.

Dr. Jia Shi
Research Scholar

Office: PSB 412
Email: Jia.Shi2@ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Dave Austin
Graduate Student

Office: PSB 412
Email: Dave.Austin@ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Theodoros Panagiotakopoulos
Graduate Student

Office: PSB 412
Email: Theodoros.Panagiotakopoulos@ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Bushra Ashraf
Graduate Student

Office: PSB 412
Email: Bushra.Ashraf@ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

John Janisch
Graduate Student

Office: PSB 412
Email: John.Janisch@ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Syeda Faiza Rubab Sherazi
Graduate Student

Office: PSB 412
Email: Syeda.RubabSherazi@ucf.edu
Curriculum Vitae

Former Members

Post-Doctoral Advisees & Research Associates

Zengju Tian (1993)
Abdelkader Kara (1994-2006)
Usula K├╝rpick (1995-1998)
Sergei Stolbov (2000-2006)
Ahlam Al-Rawi (2003-2009)
Vasse Chis (2009-2010)
Chandana Ghosh (2008-2011)
Marisol Alcantara (2007-2012)
Giridhar Nandipati (2009-2012)
Jacquelyn Chini (2010-2013)
Alfredo Ramirez (2012-2014)
Sampyo Hong (2005-2014)
Joseba Alberdi (2017-2018)
Shree-Ram Acharya (2018-2019)
Jose Mario Galicia Hernandez (2019-2020)
Zahra Hooshmand (2019-2020)
Tao Jiang (2020-2021)
Tyler Campbell (20212022)

Students Supervised

Jin He, PhD, 1987
Liqui Yang, PhD, 1991
Kai Yang, PhD, 1991
Wes Bailey, Masters, 1995
Pavlin Staikov, PhD, 1998
Sondan Durukanolgu, PhD, 1999
Ahlam Al-Rawi, PhD, 2000
Weibin Fei, PhD, 2000
Chandana Ghosh, PhD, 2003
Altaf Karim, PhD, 2006
Sampyo Hong, PhD, 2005
Faisal Mehmood, PhD, 2006
Marisol Alcantara Ortegoza, PhD, 2007
Handan Yildrim, PhD, 2010
Duy Le, PhD, 2012
Syed Shah Islamuddin, PhD, 2013
Maral Aminpour, PhD, 2013
Neha Nayyar, PhD, 2014
Alamgir Kabir, PhD, 2015
Jose Mario Galicia Hernandez, visiting student, 2013-2015
Ghazal Shafai, PhD, 2016
Jarrad Pond, PhD, 2016
Takat Rawal, PhD, 2017
Shree Acharya, PhD, 2018
Zahra Hooshmandgharebagh, PhD, 2018
Andre Childs, MS 2018
Rainier Berkley, MS 2018
Tao Jiang, PhD, 2019
Naseem Ud Din, PhD, 2020
Mahboob Ur Rehman, PhD, 2021
Jia Shi, visiting student, 2019 – 2023
Eric Switzer, PhD, 2023