2012 Bledsoe-Young award winner

Ryan Whittingham is the recipient of the 2012 Bledsoe-Young Award, which is given out annually to a graduating senior with outstanding accomplishments, especially in the area of writing and creative activities. The award is given out by the UCF Political Science department. Whittingham is a National Merit Scholar, a President’s Scholar Award winner and has a 4.0 GPA. He was also a paper presenter at the 2012 Southeastern Conference on Latin American Studies. His paper was entitled “Institutional Change in Morales’ Bolivia: The Ideational Challenge to Neoliberalism.”

Comments are closed.