COS hosts PhD Reception for 31 Summer PhD Graduates

2013 Summer Doctoral Grads_resizedIn a reception hosted by Dean Michael Johnson, the College of Sciences honored its largest class of PhD graduates on Friday, August 2, 2013.  The PhD graduates attended the reception in the Psychology Building on the UCF campus with their families and faculty advisors.  Associate Dean Teresa Dorman hosted a presentation that individually recognized each graduate with their faculty advisor and read a brief description of their dissertation research.  A champagne toast followed the presentation to cheer the continued success of these graduates.  The following day the graduates attended their graduation ceremony at the UCF Arena.

The graduates come from many different departments within the College of Sciences.

Congratulations to our Summer 2013 PhD Graduates!


  1. Dr. Nicole Browning


  1. Dr. Krishnaveni Appalaneni
  2. Dr. Korina Calimag
  3. Dr. Simone Novaes-Card
  4. Dr. Jigna Patel
  5. Dr. Tamra Legron-Rodriguez
  6. Dr. Erin Waddell


  1. Dr. Bernd Losert
  2. Dr. Kathryn Pridemore
  3. Dr. Rida Benhaddou

Modeling and Simulation

  1. Dr. Benjamin Goldberg
  2. Dr. Kristin Shaefer


  1. Dr. Feras Alzubi
  2. Dr. Asma Amjad
  3. Dr. Dat Nguyen
  4. Dr. Syed Islamuddin Shah
  5. Dr. Sebastian Zuluaga


  1. Dr. Abigail Fried
  2. Dr. Nick Koenig
  3. Dr. Katharine Lacefield
  4. Dr. Marissa Porter – Industrial and Organizational Psychology
  5. Dr. Dustin Sarver – Clinical Psychology
  6. Dr. Nina Sarver – Clinical Psychology
  7. Dr. Lindsay Scharfstein – Clinical Psychology
  8. Dr. David Schuster – Applied Experimental and Human Factors Psychology


  1. Dr. Anne Bubriski
  2. Dr. James McCutcheon
  3. Dr. Jordana Navarro
  4. Dr. Marc Settembrino
  5. Dr. Melissa Tetzlaff-Bemiller
  6. Dr. Tangela Towns


Comments are closed.