COS Staff Recognized at Annual Awards Program

employee-recognitioThe UCF College of Sciences was well represented at the 44th Annual Awards Program on Friday, September 2, 2016. The UCF Human Resources Department held the event in the Pegasus Ballroom where over 500 attendees gathered to celebrate the university’s outstanding USPS and A&P employees.

Maria Williams was recognized for 15 years of service.

View photos from the event here.

Several College of Sciences staff were nominated and awarded at the event:

 USPS Years of Service COS awardees:

  • Danielle Draper, Department of Psychology (5 years)
  • Nicholas Schenk, Department of Political Science (5 years)
  • Tonya Walker, College of Sciences (10 years)
  • Maria Williams, College of Sciences (15 years)
  • Jane Ingalls, Nicholson School of Communication (15 years)

A&P Years of Service COS awardees:

  • Jacey Poppell, UCF Foundation (5 years)
  • Ryan Sexton, College of Sciences (5 years)
  • Iliana Castro, Department of Biology (5 years)

    Iliana Castro was recognized for 5 years of service.

  • Sheng Yao, Department of Chemistry (10 years)
  • Anjella Warnshuis, Department of Political Science (10 years)

UCF COS Retirees:

  • Patricia Korosec, Department of Physics

Gabor A&P Excellence Award COS Nominees:

  • Zachary Knauer, College of Sciences
  • Kirsten Seitz, Nicholson School of Communication
  • Kim Tuorto, Nicholson School of Communication

 Advocate Leadership Award COS Nominees:

  • Anjella Warnshuis, Department of Political Science

USPS Employee of the Year COS Nominees:

  • Julian Hale, Department of Psychology, recipient of the December 2015 Employee of the Month award.

View all UCF nominees and awardees here.


Anjella Warnshuis of the Department of Political Science stands with Dr. Hitt and the Advocate Leadership Award Nominees.

Comments are closed.